New in

Summer 2021 issue

The most beautiful hotels, the best beaches, island hopping in Greece and city popping in Europe's most exciting cities - Falstaff TRAVEL magazine presents the best tips for the long-awaited travel comeback in 2021!

The Thief

Landgangen 1, 0252 Oslo, Norway, Norway

show on map

No rating available yet

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Waterfront Hotel
  • Next to the Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art
  • rooftop bar
  • Near a fjord
  • spa

The Thief is an exceptional design hotel in Oslo. This luxurious hideaway owes its adventurous name to the rogues, smugglers and thieves who used to roam the area of "Tjuvholmen", which translated means "little island of thieves". Today, at best, the heart of lifestyle travelers is stolen here, who find a temporary home in this unique hotel. The rooms convince with modern design and floor-to-ceiling windows, which guarantee not only light-flooded rooms, but also enchanting views. Thanks to the location right next to the Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art and the cooperation with the same, you can discover numerous contemporary art values at The Thief. The highlight of the hotel is undoubtedly the Thief Rooftop Bar, which is open from April until late autumn. Here you can enjoy a cocktail with a spectacular view of the Holmenkollen hills.

Order voucher now!

114 rooms2,300 - 5,301 NOKpoolGymDog friendlySPAParkinge-car charging stationBar / Entertainment

What Falstaff Travel says

Casual and chic, the design hotel presents itself and immediately "steals" into the hearts of travelers. Floor-to-ceiling windows let in a lot of light and the view is fantastic. In the warm season you can enjoy your cocktail in the rooftop bar.


A chic design temple with breathtaking views and a special backstory!Nadine Tschiderer


n.a. -> not available

Your opinion counts: Write a review on The Thief now and share your experience with the Falstaff community! → to the voting
Scroll to Top

Jetzt Neu

Ausgabe Winter 2020 / 21

Reiseziele abseits der bekannten Pfade, die besten Medical SPAs und grenzenlose Freiheit auf den besten Pisten Europas – das Falstaff TRAVEL Magazin präsentiert die schönsten und spannendsten Sea & Ski Destinationen dieser Zeit!

The Thief


Bewertung noch nicht vorhanden

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Waterfront Hotel
  • Neben dem Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art
  • Rooftop Bar
  • Nahe eines Fjords
  • Spa

The Thief ist ein außergewöhnliches Design Hotel in Oslo. Seinen abenteuerlichen Namen verdankt dieses luxuriöse Hideaway den Schurken, Schmugglern und Dieben, die früher in der Gegend „Tjuvholmen“, was übersetzt so viel wie „Inselchen der Diebe“ bedeutet, ihr Unwesen getrieben haben. Heute wird hier allenfalls das Herz der Lifestyle Traveler gestohlen, welche in diesem einmaligen Hotel ein Zuhause auf Zeit finden. Die Zimmer überzeugen mit modernem Design und raumhohen Fenstern, die nicht nur lichtdurchflutete Räume, sondern auch bezaubernde Ausblicke garantieren. Dank der Lage direkt neben dem Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art und der Kooperation mit ebendiesem können Sie im The Thief zahlreiche zeitgenössische Kunstwerte entdecken. Highlight des Hotels ist zweifellos die Thief Rooftop Bar, welche von April bis spät in den Herbst hinein geöffnet ist. Hier können Sie bei einem spektakulären Ausblick auf die Holmenkollen Hügel einen Cocktail genießen.

Jetzt Gutschein bestellen!

114 Zimmer2.300 - 5.301 NOKPoolGymHundefreundlichSPAParkmöglichkeitene-Auto LadestationBar / Entertainment

Das sagt Falstaff Travel

Lässig und chic präsentiert sich das Designhotel und es „stiehlt“ sich sofort in die Herzen der Reisenden. Raumhohe Fenster lassen viel Licht herein, der Ausblick ist fantastisch. In der warmen Jahreszeit genießt man seinen Cocktail in der Rooftop-Bar.


Ein schicker Designtempel mit atemberaubender Aussicht und besonderer Hintergrund-Story!Nadine Tschiderer


n.v. -> nicht vorhanden

Ihre Meinung zählt: Bewerten Sie The Thief jetzt und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit der Falstaff Community! → zum Voting

Nach oben blättern