New in

Summer 2021 issue

The most beautiful hotels, the best beaches, island hopping in Greece and city popping in Europe's most exciting cities - Falstaff TRAVEL magazine presents the best tips for the long-awaited travel comeback in 2021!

Gradonna Mountain Resort

Gradonna 1, 9981 Kals am Großglockner, Tyrol, Austria

show on map

WONDERFUL
93

HIGHLIGHTS

  • natural swimming pond
  • car free location
  • childcare
  • gourmet restaurant

Located on a sunny high plateau at impressive 1350 metres in Kals at the Großglocker mountain, is the Gradonna Mountain Resort. Regional, high-quality products are turned into outstanding culinary delights by head chef Michael Karl and his kitchen team at the Gradonna. Awarded 13 points and a Haube (toque) by Gault&Millau in 2019, this is by all means the right place for gourmets and epicures. The restaurants provide panoramic views of the mountains of the Grossglockner area and the mountain village of Kals. Guests also have the option to order à-la-carte. Right at the slopes in winter and in the middle of the hiking and biking paradise in summer, you spend a holiday in pure nature and at the same time connected to the region in the most beautiful way. Perfect for a private time-out, a sporty holiday with friends, for meetings or for an active family holiday.

A symbiosis with nature. The view of the mountains of the Hohe Tauern National Park, Kals marble, wood style and fresh mountain spring water make the spacious wellness area with indoor and outdoor pools, natural bathing pond and sauna area the ideal place for relaxation and recreation in the mountains. Trained therapists and spa staff offer holistic treatments with high-quality products. The water world features several indoor pools including an indoor family pool, a heated outdoor pool and a natural bathing pond with a large sunbathing lawn. Seven different saunas and steam baths are available.

105 rooms and 12 suites240-1379poolGymDog friendlySPAParkingBarrier-freeChild-friendlySki rentale-car charging stationBar / EntertainmentShuttle service

What Falstaff Travel says

At an impressive location in Kals am Großglockner, 1350 metres above sea level, in the heart of the mountains of East Tyrol, you will find the Gradonna Mountain Resort on a sunny high plateau. The 4-star superior hotel and the luxury chalets with their spa are perfectly nestled in the imposing landscape of the Hohe Tauern. The car-free, archtitecturally visionary resort combines 4-star luxury with wellness and a spa with unique views of the Großglockner and the mountain peaks around Kals. Right on the slopes in winter and in the middle of the hiking and biking paradise in summer, you can spend a holiday that combines nature, regionality and openness to new things in the most beautiful and sustainable way.


The Falstaff Travel Review

AMBIENCE10|10
Room18|20
SPA14|15
Service14|15
Culinary 17|20
Location20|20
Total93|100

n.a. -> not available

Your opinion counts: Write a review of Gradonna Mountain Resort now and share your experience with the Falstaff community! → to the voting
Scroll to Top

Jetzt Neu

Ausgabe Sommer 2021

Die schönsten Hotels, die besten Beaches, Island Hopping auf Griechenland und City Popping in Europas spannendsten Städten – das Falstaff TRAVEL Magazin präsentiert die besten Tipps für das langersehnte Reise-Comeback in 2021!

Gradonna Mountain Resort



HIGHLIGHTS

  • Naturbadeteich
  • Autofreie Lage
  • Kinderbetreuung
  • Gourmetrestaurant

In beeindruckender Lage auf 1350 Metern Seehöhe in Kals am Großglocker, mitten in den Bergen Osttirols, liegt das Gradonna Mountain Resort auf einem sonnigen Hochplateau. Regionale, hochwertige Produkte werden von Chefkoch Michael Karl und seinem Küchenteam im Gradonna zu hervorragenden Gaumenfreuden verarbeitet. 2019 von Gault Millau mit 13 Punkten und einer Haube ausgezeichnet, unterstreicht diese weitere Auszeichnung, dass Gourmets und Genießer hier genau richtig sind. In den Restaurants mit Panoramablick auf die Berge des Großglocknergebiets und das Bergdorf Kals genießt man nämlich mit allen Sinnen! Auch à-la-Carte Gäste sind stets willkommen und werden nach allen Regeln der Kochkunst verwöhnt. Direkt an der Piste im Winter und mitten im Wander- und Bikeparadies im Sommer verbringt man hier einen Urlaub, der Natur, Verbundenheit zur Region und Offenheit für Neues auf schönste Weise nachhaltig vereint – ob für eine private Auszeit, einen sportlichen Urlaub mit Freunden, zum Tagen und Denken oder für einen aktiven Familienurlaub.

Im Gradonna Mountain Spa wird man eins mit den Elementen: Der Blick auf die Berge des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern, Kalser Mamor, viel Holz und frisches Bergquellwasser machen den großzügigen Wellnessbereich mit In- und Outdoorpools, Naturbadeteich und Saunalandschaft zu einem Ort der Erholung und Entspannung in den Bergen. Ausgebildete Therapeuten und Spa Mitarbeiter verwöhnen mit hochwertigen Produkten ganzheitlich – für nachhaltiges Wohlbefinden. Viel Raum zum Eintauchen und Abschalten bietet die Wasserwelt mit mehreren Indoor Pools inklusive Familien-Hallenbad, ein beheizter Außenpool und ein Naturbadeteich mit großer Liegewiese. Sieben verschiedene Saunen und Dampfbäder runden das Angebot ab.

105 Zimmer und 12 Suiten240-1379PoolGymHundefreundlichSPAParkmöglichkeitenBarrierefreiKinderfreundlichSkiverleihe-Auto LadestationBar / EntertainmentShuttleservice

Das sagt Falstaff Travel

In beeindruckender Lage auf 1350 Metern Seehöhe in Kals am Großglocker, mitten in den Bergen Osttirols, liegt das Gradonna Mountain Resort auf einem sonnigen Hochplateau. Das 4-Sterne-Superior Hotel und die Luxus-Chalets mit eigenem Spa verbergen sich perfekt eingebettet in die imposante Landschaft der Hohen Tauern. Das autofreie, archtitektonisch visionäre Resort verbindet 4-Sterne-Superior-Luxus und großzügigen Wellness- und Spa-Genuss mit einmaligen Ausblicken auf den Großglockner und die Berggipfel rund um Kals. Direkt an der Piste im Winter und mitten im Wander- und Bikeparadies im Sommer verbringt man hier einen Urlaub, der Natur, Verbundenheit zur Region und Offenheit für Neues auf schönste Weise nachhaltig vereint.


Die Falstaff Travel Bewertung

Ambiente10|10
Zimmer18|20
Wellness14|15
Service14|15
Kulinarik 17|20
Lage20|20
Gesamt93|100

n.v. -> nicht vorhanden

Ihre Meinung zählt: Bewerten Sie Gradonna Mountain Resort jetzt und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit der Falstaff Community! → zum Voting


Diese Hotels könnten Sie auch interessieren

AVITA Resort

AVITA Resort

7431 Bad Tatzmannsdorf, Österreich

Hotel Stein

Hotel Stein

5020 Salzburg, Österreich

Boutique Apartment Sonnenhang

Boutique Apartment Sonnenhang

6521 Fließ, Österreich

Nach oben blättern