New in

Summer 2021 issue

The most beautiful hotels, the best beaches, island hopping in Greece and city popping in Europe's most exciting cities - Falstaff TRAVEL magazine presents the best tips for the long-awaited travel comeback in 2021!

Hotel Castel

Keschtngasse 18, 39019 Dorf Tirol, South Tyrol/Trentino, Italy

show on map Website

EXCELLENT
97

HIGHLIGHTS

  • á la carte half-board prepared by 2-star chef
  • awarded 2 Michelin stars, 4 toques (Hauben) and 4 Falstaff forks
  • weekly aperitif reception and gala dinner
  • wine tastings and wine tours
  • very quiet location and privacy

The 5-star Hotel Castel is nestled in the impressive backdrop of the Merano mountains and surrounded by vineyards. On the terraces, while sunbathing in the spacious garden or floating in the pool, you will be accompanied by a breathtaking panorama. Thanks to its south-facing position the hotel provides enchanting views of the Merano countryside and the three-thousand-metres peaks from the rooms and suites. Above all the hospitality of the passionate hosts and the top service of the dedicated staff you will keep in memory. Whether at the Carpe Diem Spa or at the two restaurants with excellent cuisine - many highlights await in- and outside the hotel in South Tyrol. Hike or bike through a true paradise, golf at the best golf courses or enjoy the cultural highlights, such as the provincial capital of Bolzano - all just a stone's throw away from your luxury hotel!

Exclusively for our Traveller's Club Members:
  • Exclusive Falstaff get-to-know-you special offer (on request)
  • early check-in / late check-out (subject to availability)
  • Personal € 400 voucher for your first stay (Registration here)
25 rooms and 20 suites3642 RestaurantspoolGymDog friendlySPAParkingBarrier-freee-car charging stationBar / EntertainmentShuttle service

What Falstaff Travel says

Nestled in the impressive scenery of the Merano mountains and surrounded by vineyards is the five-star Hotel Castel. On the terraces, while sunbathing in the spacious garden or while floating in the pool, you are always accompanied by a breathtaking panorama. Thanks to the south-facing slope, the enchanting view of the Merano countryside and the three-thousand-metres peaks can also be viewed from the room or suite. But it is not only the wonderful view that makes the Hotel Castel so special: Above all it is the hospitality of the hosts and the top service of the dedicated staff that will be remembered - no matter whether you are at the fine spa or at one of the two restaurants with excellent cuisine.


A unique panorama and 2-star gourmet cuisine - what more could you want?Daniel Egger


The Falstaff Travel Review

AMBIENCE10|10
Room18|20
SPA14|15
Service15|15
Culinary 20|20
Location20|20
Total97|100

n.a. -> not available

Your opinion counts: Write a review of Hotel Castel now and share your experience with the Falstaff community! → to the voting
Scroll to Top

Jetzt Neu

Ausgabe Sommer 2021

Die schönsten Hotels, die besten Beaches, Island Hopping auf Griechenland und City Popping in Europas spannendsten Städten – das Falstaff TRAVEL Magazin präsentiert die besten Tipps für das langersehnte Reise-Comeback in 2021!

Hotel Castel

Keschtngasse 18, 39019 Dorf Tirol, Südtirol/Trentino, Italien

auf Karte anzeigen

EXZELLENT
97

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Á la Carte Halb-Pension vom 2-Sternekoch
  • Ausgezeichnet mit 2 Michelin Sternen, 4 Hauben und 4 Falstaff Gabeln
  • Wöchentlicher Aperifitempfang und Galadinner
  • Weindegustationen und Weinreisen
  • Sehr ruhige Lage und viel Privatsphäre

Eingebettet in die eindrucksvolle Kulisse der Meraner Berge und inmitten von Weinreben liegt das 5-Sterne Hotel Castel. Auf den Terrassen, beim entspannten Sonnenbad im großzügigen Garten oder beim Treibenlassen im Pool werden Sie von einem atemberaubenden Panorama begleitet. Dank Südhanglage können Sie den bezaubernden Ausblick aufs Meraner Land und hoch zu den Dreitausendern auch von Ihrem Zimmer oder Ihrer Suite genießen. Doch nicht nur die wunderschöne Aussicht machen das Hotel Castel zu etwas ganz Besonderem: Es sind vor allem die Gastfreundschaft der leidenschaftlichen Gastgeber und der Spitzenservice der engagierten MitarbeiterInnen, die Ihnen in Erinnerung bleiben werden. Ob im Carpe Diem Spa oder in den beiden Restaurants mit ausgezeichneter Küche – hier werden Sie nach Strich und Faden verwöhnt. Auch außerhalb des Hotels erwarten Sie in Südtirol viele Highlights. Freuen Sie sich auf ein wahres Wander- und Mountainbikeparadies, auf die besten Golfplätze Südtirols oder auf kulturelle Highlights wie die Landeshauptstadt Bozen – alles nur einen Katzensprung vom Ihrem Luxushotel entfernt!

Exklusiv für unsere Traveller's Club Mitglieder:
  • Exklusives Falstaff-Kennenlern-Spezial-Angebot (auf Anfrage)
  • Early Check-in / Late Check-out (nach Verfügbarkeit)
  • Persönlicher € 400.- Gutschein für Ihren ersten Aufenthalt (Registrierung hier)
25 Zimmer und 20 Suiten356 - 796PoolGymHundefreundlichSPAParkmöglichkeitenBarrierefreie-Auto LadestationBar / Entertainment

Das sagt Falstaff Travel

Eingebettet in die eindrucksvolle Kulisse der Meraner Berge und inmitten von Weinreben liegt das Fünf-Sterne-Hotel Castel. Auf den Terrassen, beim entspannten Sonnenbad im großzügigen Garten oder beim Treibenlassen im Pool wird man stets von einem atemberaubenden Panorama begleitet. Dank Südhanglage lässt sich der bezaubernde Ausblick aufs Meraner Land und hoch zu den Dreitausendern auch vom Zimmer oder der Suite aus genießen. Doch nicht nur die wunderschöne Aussicht machen das Hotel Castel zu etwas Besonderem: Es sind vor allem die Gastfreundschaft der Gastgeber und der Spitzenservice der engagierten Mitarbeiter, die in Erinnerung bleiben – ob im der Fine Spa oder in den beiden Restaurants mit ausgezeichneter Küche.


Ein einzigartiges Panorama und eine 2-Sterne Gourmetküche - Herz, was willst du mehr?Daniel Egger


Die Falstaff Travel Bewertung

Ambiente10|10
Zimmer18|20
Wellness14|15
Service15|15
Kulinarik 20|20
Lage20|20
Gesamt97|100

n.v. -> nicht vorhanden

Ihre Meinung zählt: Bewerten Sie Hotel Castel jetzt und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit der Falstaff Community! → zum Voting
Nach oben blättern