New in

Summer 2021 issue

The most beautiful hotels, the best beaches, island hopping in Greece and city popping in Europe's most exciting cities - Falstaff TRAVEL magazine presents the best tips for the long-awaited travel comeback in 2021!

Hotel Das Dorner

Josef-Weingartner-Straße 40, 39022 Algund, South Tyrol/Trentino, Italy

show on map Website

WONDERFUL
90

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Year round heated Rooftop Infinity Pool
  • Sky Spa with panorama sauna
  • Mediterranean palm garden
  • Outdoor and indoor playground

The Dorner is nestled between orchards and with a view of picturesque mountain ranges, in the beautiful garden village of Algund, right next to the spa town of Merano. Numerous hiking trails in the Texelgruppe nature park are practically right on the doorstep! With hiking trails from 300 to 3,000 metres in altitude, Algund offers both mountain professionals and pleasure hikers numerous possibilities.

The rich breakfast buffet ensures the perfect start to the day. Butter, cheese and milk come from the Algund alpine dairy, the bread rolls freshly baked by the baker next door. At lunchtime, guests can choose their favourite dish from a small lunch menu. For those with a sweet tooth, a cake buffet is included in the room rate in the afternoon. The highlight of the day: the gourmet menu with five to six courses, with alternatives to choose from. Authentic, fresh, regional and Mediterranean.

An extensive wellness area for couples and families ensures pure relaxation at Das Dorner. The year-round heated infinity pool on the roof terrace (35°C - adults only), the outdoor pool in the Palmengarten and the indoor pool provide the necessary refreshment. Relaxing infusions take place in the panorama sauna in the Sky Spa. Three more saunas (a steam bath, a herbal sauna and a Finnish sauna) are located in the Aquana Spa. Massages and beauty treatments are also offered there.

25 rooms and 15 suites€ 292,-1 restaurantpoolGymDog friendlySPAParkingBarrier-freeChild-friendlye-car charging stationBar / Entertainment

What Falstaff Travel says

A family-run hotel in the midst of orchards with a view of the mountains, which also exudes Mediterranean flair thanks to numerous palm trees. The cuisine is authentically fresh, the roof terrace delights with an infinity pool.


The Falstaff Travel Review

AMBIENCE10|10
Room18|20
SPA15|15
Service14|15
Culinary 15|20
Location18|20
Total90|100

n.a. -> not available

Your opinion counts: Write a review of Hotel Das Dorner now and share your experience with the Falstaff community! → to the voting
Scroll to Top

Jetzt Neu

Ausgabe Sommer 2021

Die schönsten Hotels, die besten Beaches, Island Hopping auf Griechenland und City Popping in Europas spannendsten Städten – das Falstaff TRAVEL Magazin präsentiert die besten Tipps für das langersehnte Reise-Comeback in 2021!

Hotel Das Dorner

Josef-Weingartner-Straße 40, 39022 Algund, Südtirol/Trentino, Italien

auf Karte anzeigen Website

Noch keine Bewertung vorhanden

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Ganzjährig beheizter Rooftop Infinity Pool
  • Sky Spa mit Panoramasauna
  • Mediterraner Palmengarten
  • Spielplatz im Außen- und Innenbereich

Das Dorner liegt eingebettet zwischen Obstwiesen und mit Blick auf malerische Bergketten, im wunderschönen Gartendorf Algund, gleich neben der Kurstadt Meran. Zahlreiche Wanderwege im Naturpark Texelgruppe liegen praktisch direkt vor der Haustür!  Mit Wanderwegen von 300 bis 3.000 Höhenmetern bietet Algund sowohl Bergprofis als auch Genusswanderern zahlreiche Möglichkeiten.

Für den perfekten Start in den Tag sorgt das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet. Butter, Käse und Milch kommen von der Algunder Sennerei, die Brötchen frisch gebacken vom Bäcker nebenan. Mittags wählen die Gäste aus einer kleinen Mittagskarte ihr Lieblingsgericht. Für alle Naschkatzen ist am Nachmittag ein Kuchenbuffet im Zimmerpreis inklusive. Der Höhepunkt des Tages: das Gourmetmenü mit fünf bis sechs Gängen, mit Alternativen zur Auswahl. Authentisch, frisch, regional und mediterran.

Eine umfangreiche Wellness-Area für Paare und Familien sorgt im Das Dorner für pure Erholung. Der ganzjährig beheizte Infinity Pool auf der Dachterrasse (35°C - adults only), das Freibad im Palmengarten und das Hallenbad sorgen für die nötige Erfrischung. In der Panoramasauna im Sky Spa finden entspannte Relax-Aufgüsse statt. Drei weitere Saunen (ein Dampfbad, eine Kräutersauna und eine finnische Sauna) befinden sich im Aquana Spa. Dort werden außerdem Massagen und Beautybehandlungen angeboten.

25 Zimmer und 15 Suiten2921 RestaurantPoolGymHundefreundlichSPAParkmöglichkeitenBarrierefreiKinderfreundliche-Auto LadestationBar / Entertainment

n.v. -> nicht vorhanden

Ihre Meinung zählt: Bewerten Sie Hotel Das Dorner jetzt und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit der Falstaff Community! → zum Voting
Nach oben blättern