New in

Summer 2021 issue

The most beautiful hotels, the best beaches, island hopping in Greece and city popping in Europe's most exciting cities - Falstaff TRAVEL magazine presents the best tips for the long-awaited travel comeback in 2021!

Hotel Felix



HIGHLIGHTS

  • central location near the magnificent main railway station
  • modern luxury in the heart of Zurich

Modern, exquisite and central. Modern, because the hotel was completely renovated and now shines in discreet and bright luxury. Exquisite, because luxury does not have to be expensive, but should offer an oasis of well-being to every single guest. Central, because the magnificent building of Zurich's main railway station, a symbol of travel, is within sight. So you might actually get wanderlust - but the 56 modern-chic rooms on five floors invite to stay. The motto of Hotel Felix is as short as it is simple: hospitality and affordable luxury.

The Hotel Felix is located in Zurich's Old Town, just a few minutes walk from the main railway station and Bahnhofstrasse. The old town attracts with numerous bars, cafés and restaurants as well as with fascinating galleries and boutiques. With a few steps you can reach the Limmat river, where you can cool down. We are located in the heart of Zurich. After an eventful day in the pulsating small metropolis, we welcome you in a light-flooded, spacious lobby where you can sit back and take a deep breath.

We don't need gigantically large rooms, because luxury can also take place in a small area. But we want everything in its place and we want the most important things to work perfectly: sleeping, freshening up and exploring the beautiful Limmat city.

By the way, the name of the hotel - Felix - refers to the legend of Felix and Regula, who died as martyrs during the Diocletian persecution of Christians in the early Middle Ages. Since our hotel is located near the Kunsthaus, you will find a picture of Felix and Regula in the lobby. This is an art work of the famous artist and former art forger Wolfgang Beltracchi - especially made for our hotel.

56 rooms and 1 suites120 - 800 CHFDog friendlyParkingBarrier-freeChild-friendly

What Falstaff Travel says

Bright lobby, understated luxury. The hotel was renovated this year, the rooms are lovely furnished. From the roof terrace, guests of the suite have a magnificent view over the city, which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.


The Falstaff Travel Review

AMBIENCE10|10
Room19|20
SPAn.d.|15
Service15|15
Culinary 12|20
Location20|20
Total76|100

n.a. -> not available

Your opinion counts: Write a review of Hotel Felix now and share your experience with the Falstaff community! → to the voting


These hotels might also interest you

Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & Spa

Hotel Schweizerhof Bern & Spa

3001 Bern, Switzerland

Suvretta House

Suvretta House

7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

The Dolder Grand

The Dolder Grand

8032 Zurich, Switzerland

Scroll to Top

Jetzt Neu

Ausgabe Sommer 2021

Die schönsten Hotels, die besten Beaches, Island Hopping auf Griechenland und City Popping in Europas spannendsten Städten – das Falstaff TRAVEL Magazin präsentiert die besten Tipps für das langersehnte Reise-Comeback in 2021!

Hotel Felix



HIGHLIGHTS

  • Zentrale Lage nahe des prunkvollen Hauptbahnhofs
  • Moderner Luxus im Herzen Zürichs

Modern, exquisit und zentral. Modern, weil das Hotel komplett renoviert wurde und nun im dezenten und hellen Luxus erstrahlt. Exquisit, weil Luxus nicht teuer sein muss, sondern jedem Gast eine Oase des Wohlfühlens bieten soll. Zentral, weil in Blickweite der prunkvolle Bau des Zürcher Hauptbahnhofs steht, der ein Sinnbild fürs Reisen ist. So könnte man tatsächlich Fernweh bekommen – doch die 56 modern-chic ausgestatteten Zimmer auf fünf Etagen laden die Gäste so sehr zum Verweilen ein, dass kein Gast mehr wegreisen möchte. Das Motto vom Hotel Felix ist so kurz wie einfach: hier erwarten Sie Gastfreundschaft und erschwinglicher Luxus.

Das Hotel Felix ist in der Zürcher Altstadt gelegen, nur wenige Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof und der Bahnhofstrasse entfernt. Die Altstadt lockt mit zahlreichen Bars, Cafés und Restaurants sowie faszinierenden Galerien und Boutiquen. In ein paar Schritten erreichen Sie den Limmatfluss, welcher an heissen Tagen eine erfrischende Abkühlung bietet. Wir befinden uns da, wo das echte Herz der Zürcher Stadt schlägt. Nach einem ereignisreichen Tag in der pulsierenden Kleinmetropole begrüssen wir Sie in einer lichtdurchfluteten, großzügigen Lobby, wo Sie sich zurücklehnen und durchatmen können.

Wir brauchen keine gigantisch grossen Zimmer, weil Luxus auch auf kleiner Fläche geht. Aber wir wollen, dass alles seinen Platz hat und das Wichtigste perfekt funktioniert: Schlafen, sich frisch machen und die wunderschöne Limmatstadt erkunden.

Das Hotel Felix hat seinen Namen übrigens von der Legende von Felix und Regula, welche als Märtyrer während der diokletianischen Christenverfolgung im Frühmittelalter starben. Da sich unser Hotel in der Nähe vom Kunsthaus befindet, finden Sie in der Lobby ein Bild von Felix und Regula, welches der Künstler und ehemalige Kunstfälscher Wolfgang Beltracchi eigens für unser Hotel angefertigt hat.

56 Zimmer und 1 Suiten120 - 800 CHFHundefreundlichParkmöglichkeitenBarrierefreiKinderfreundlich

Das sagt Falstaff Travel

Helle Lobby, dezenter Luxus. Das Hotel wurde erst dieses Jahr komplett renoviert, die Zimmer sind liebevoll eingerichtet. Von der Dachterrasse haben Gäste der Suite einen grandiosen Blick über die Stadt, die in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar ist.


Die Falstaff Travel Bewertung

Ambiente10|10
Zimmer19|20
Wellnessn.v.|15
Service15|15
Kulinarik 12|20
Lage20|20
Gesamt76|100

n.v. -> nicht vorhanden

Ihre Meinung zählt: Bewerten Sie Hotel Felix jetzt und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit der Falstaff Community! → zum Voting


Diese Hotels könnten Sie auch interessieren

Le Grand Chalet

Le Grand Chalet

3780 Gstaad, Schweiz

Hotel Vitznauerhof

Hotel Vitznauerhof

6354 Vitznau, Schweiz

Marina Lachen

Marina Lachen

8853 Lachen, Schweiz

Nach oben blättern