The King Ludwig - Inspiration SPA

Kreuzweg 15, 87645 Schwangau, Bavaria, Germany

show on map Website

WONDERFUL
93

HIGHLIGHTS

  • absolutely isolated location
  • Lake Forggen within walking distance
  • unique panoramic view
  • 6600sqm water world
  • numerous saunas, steam baths and relaxation attractions
  • regional ingredients and hotel-owned hunting
  • in-house wine cellar

Holidaymakers can live their longing and switch to reset at the four-star superior hotel Das König Ludwig Wellness & Spa Resort in Schwangau near Füssen. The privately run Adults Only resort has a total of 111 rooms and suites. It is located in one of the most beautiful spots in southern Germany. Size and, above all, generosity in all areas are what make the house stand out, as is its holistic hotel and spa concept, which is tailored to the guest's individual needs. Good cuisine is also an important part of our well-being. Every evening, chef Simon Schaller and his team pamper guests at the König Ludwig Wellness & Spa Resort with natural, indulgent five-course menus of choice made from regional and seasonal ingredients. Particularly worth mentioning: the game cuisine, whose products come from the hotel's own hunt. The menus are served exclusively at the table in cozy, spacious seating niches of the resort's total of seven parlors.

A selection of over 250 fine wines from the hotel's own vinotheque provides the perfect accompaniment to the evening menu. If you get hungry during the day, take a break in the Lilien Lounge & Bar at "Swan Lake" with its own show kitchen. In the evening, the Lilien Lounge & Bar transforms into a stylish meeting place with contemporary, urban bar culture. First-class bartenders mix creative drinks here at a masterful level of quality.

One more thing is clear as soon as you enter the König Ludwig Inspiration SPA: there is no getting around the topic of wellness. The "Ludwig Spa", which is embedded in the large water world of the "Swan Lake", measures 6,600 square meters. No wellness wish remains unfulfilled here: Numerous saunas, steam baths and relaxation attractions, a perfectly coordinated selection of different body and beauty treatments as well as a superlative yoga, fitness and sports program are available. The König Ludwig aims to create an immediately tangible, positive feeling that guests can take home with them. A hotel stay with a visit to the spa is not just relaxation, but an opportunity to feel inside yourself and focus on what really gives you new strength.

82 rooms and 26 suites€ 460,-2 RestaurantspoolGymSPAParkingSki rentale-car charging stationBar / EntertainmentShuttle service

What Falstaff Travel says

The adults-only resort scores with plenty of space: in the fairy-tale rooms, in the indulgent culinary delights, in the gigantic wellness area, and in the expansive surroundings. Outstanding: the bio-balance concept.


The Falstaff Travel Review

Ambience10|10
Room18|20
SPA15|15
Service15|15
Gastronomy 16|20
Location19|20
Total93|100

n.a. -> not available

Your opinion counts: Write a review of Das König Ludwig - Inspiration SPA now and share your experience with the Falstaff community! → to the voting
Scroll to Top

Das König Ludwig Inspiration SPA

Kreuzweg 15, 87645 Schwangau, Bayern, Deutschland

auf Karte anzeigen Website

HERVORRAGEND
92

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Absolute Alleinlage
  • Forggensee fußläufig zu erreichen
  • Einmaliger Panorama-Ausblick
  • 6.600 Quadratmeter große Wasserwelt
  • Zahlreiche Saunen, Dampfbäder und Relax-Attraktionen
  • Regionale Zutaten und hoteleigene Jagd
  • Hauseigene Vinothek

Ihre Sehnsucht leben und auf Reset schalten, können Urlauber im Vier-Sterne-Superior-Hotel Das König Ludwig Wellness & Spa Resort in Schwangau bei Füssen. Das privat geführte Adults Only-Resort verfügt über insgesamt 111 Zimmer und Suiten. Es liegt an einem der schönsten Flecken in Süddeutschland. Größe und vor allem Großzügigkeit in allen Bereichen machen das Haus ebenso aus wie sein ganzheitliches, auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Gastes zugeschnittenes Hotel- und Spa-Konzept. Auch gute Kulinarik ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil unseres Wohlbefindens. Allabendlich verwöhnen Küchenchef Simon Schaller und sein Team die Gäste des König Ludwig Wellness & Spa Resort mit natürlichen, genussvollen Fünf-Gänge-Wahlmenüs aus regionalen und saisonalen Zutaten. Besonders erwähnenswert: die Wildküche, deren Produkte aus der hoteleigenen Jagd stammen. Serviert werden die Menüs ausschließlich am Tisch in gemütlichen, weitläufigen Sitznischen der insgesamt sieben Stuben des Resorts.

Eine Auswahl an über 250 edlen Tropfen aus der hauseigenen Vinothek sorgt für die perfekte Weinbegleitung des Abendmenus. Wen tagsüber der Hunger überkommt, der legt eine Pause in der Lilien-Lounge & Bar am „Schwanensee“ mit eigener Showküche ein. Abends verwandelt sich die Lilien-Lounge & Bar mit zeitgemäßer, urbaner Barkultur in einen stylishen Treffpunkt. Erstklassige Barkeeper mixen hier kreative Drinks auf qualitativ meisterlichem Niveau.

Noch eins ist klar, sobald man Das König Ludwig Wellness & Spa Resort betritt: Am Thema Wellness führt nichts vorbei. 6.600 Quadratmeter misst das in die große Wasserwelt des „Schwanensees“ eingebettete „Ludwig Spa“. Hier bleibt kein Wellnesswunsch offen: Zahlreiche Saunen, Dampfbäder und Relax-Attraktionen, eine perfekt abgestimmte Auswahl an verschiedenen Körper- und Beautybehandlungen sowie ein Yoga-, Fitness- und Sportprogramm der Superlative stehen zur Verfügung. Das Wellnessangebot im König Ludwig Wellness & Spa Resort fußt auf der Grundlage des „Bio-Balance“-Konzepts. Es zielt auf ein unmittelbar erlebbares, positives Gefühl, das der Gast mit nach Hause nehmen kann. Der Hotelaufenthalt mit Spa-Besuch ist nicht nur Erholung, sondern eine Chance, um in sich hinein zu spüren und auf das zu fokussieren, was wirklich neue Kraft verleiht.

111 Zimmer und 18 Suiten€ 342,-2 RestaurantPoolGymSPAParkmöglichkeitene-Auto LadestationBar / EntertainmentShuttleservice

Das sagt Falstaff Travel

Auf gut 6.000 m² königlich entspannen, märchenhaft in Zimmern, Suiten oder Chalets wohnen und die Küche – erwähnenswert sind die Wildprodukte aus der Eigenjagd – genießen: So geht das royale Urlaubserlebnis im Allgäu.


Die Falstaff Travel Bewertung

Ambiente10|10
Zimmer18|20
Wellness15|15
Service15|15
Kulinarik 15|20
Lage19|20
Gesamt92|100

n.v. -> nicht vorhanden

Ihre Meinung zählt: Bewerten Sie Das König Ludwig Inspiration SPA jetzt und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit der Falstaff Community! → zum Voting
Nach oben blättern