New in

Summer 2021 issue

The most beautiful hotels, the best beaches, island hopping in Greece and city popping in Europe's most exciting cities - Falstaff TRAVEL magazine presents the best tips for the long-awaited travel comeback in 2021!

Nature & Alpine Hotel Post

Venter Straße 47, 6458 Vent, Tyrol, Austria

show on map Website

WONDERFUL
88

HIGHLIGHTS

  • A popular destination for alpinists and mountain lovers in all seasons
  • Ski in - Ski out
  • In-house mountain guide
  • Fine festive menu every Sunday evening

The Nature & Alpine Hotel Post in Vent is located in the middle of the Ötztal Alps between impressive glaciers and exciting routes. The village is situated at 1,900 metres and is not called "The mountaineering village of Tyrol" for nothing. Here, every day becomes a nature experience, but also inside the hotel, Tyrolean nature is noticeably represented in every nook and cranny. The rooms are furnished with lots of wood, the Tyrolean charm makes them something unique.

Regionality also plays an important role in the restaurant. The hosts strive to use almost exclusively local products, for example beef, game and lamb from the family's own farm. The quality starts with a rich breakfast buffet in the morning and culminates in a delicious five-course menu in the evening. In addition, as a graduate sommelier and proven wine lover, host Gerhard brings his passion closer to the guests.

What could be better than a refreshing dip in the pool after a long day of hiking or skiing? The hotel is just the right place for relaxation: in addition to a pool made of Ötztal granite, a counter-current system and an underwater massage, there are also comfortable relaxation loungers that invite you to unwind. The sauna village provides even more relaxation: Here guests will find a Finnish sauna, a steam bath, a stone pine sauna and a relaxation area with tea bar.

23 rooms and 12 suites€ 218,-2 restaurantspoolSPAParkingBar / Entertainment

What Falstaff Travel says

Top location in the Ötztal with impressive view. Tyrolean charm, fine sauna village.


The Falstaff Travel Review

AMBIENCE9|10
Room18|20
SPA13|15
Service14|15
Culinary 15|20
Location19|20
Total88|100

n.a. -> not available

Your opinion counts: Write a review of Natur- & Alpinhotel Post now and share your experience with the Falstaff community! → to the voting
Scroll to Top

Jetzt Neu

Ausgabe Sommer 2021

Die schönsten Hotels, die besten Beaches, Island Hopping auf Griechenland und City Popping in Europas spannendsten Städten – das Falstaff TRAVEL Magazin präsentiert die besten Tipps für das langersehnte Reise-Comeback in 2021!

Natur- & Alpinhotel Post

Venterstraße 47, 6458 Vent, Tirol, Österreich

auf Karte anzeigen Website

Noch keine Bewertung vorhanden

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Zu allen Jahreszeiten ein beliebtes Ziel bei Alpinisten und Bergliebhabern
  • Ski in - Ski out
  • Hauseigener Bergwanderführer
  • Feines Festmenü jeden Sonntag Abend

Das Natur- & Alpinhotel Post in Vent befindet sich mitten in den Ötztaler Alpen zwischen beeindruckenden Gletschern und aufregenden Routen. Der Ort liegt auf 1.900 Metern und wird nicht umsonst als "Das Bergsteigerdorf Tirols"  bezeichnet. Hier wird jeder Tag zum Naturerlebnis, aber auch im Inneren des Hotels ist die Tiroler Natur in jeder Ecke und in jedem Winkel spürbar vertreten. Die Zimmer sind mit viel Holz eingerichtet, der Tiroler Charme macht sie zu etwas Einzigartigem.

Regionalität spielt auch im Restaurant eine wichtige Rolle. Die Gastgeber sind bemüht, fast ausschließlich heimische Produkte zu verwenden, zum Beispiel Rindfleisch, Wild und Lamm aus der familieneigenen Landwirtschaft. Die Qualität beginnt mit einem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet am Morgen und findet seinen Höhepunkt bei einem köstlichen Fünf-Gänge-Menü am Abend. Darüber hinaus bringt Hausherr Gerhard als Diplomsommelier und ausgewiesener Weinliebhaber seine Passion den Gästen näher.

Was gibt es Schöneres als einen erfrischenden Sprung in den Pool nach einem langen Wander- oder Skitag? Das Hotel ist genau der richtige Ort für Entspannung: Neben einem Pool aus Ötztaler Granit, einer Gegenstromanlage und einer Unterwassermassage gibt es auch bequeme Ruheliegen, die zum Entspannen einladen. Für noch mehr Erholung sorgt das Saunadörfl:  Hier finden die Gäste eine finnische Sauna, ein Dampfbad, eine Zirbensauna sowie einen Ruhebereich mit Teebar.

23 Zimmer und 12 Suiten2181 RestaurantPoolSPAParkmöglichkeitenBar / Entertainment

n.v. -> nicht vorhanden

Ihre Meinung zählt: Bewerten Sie Natur- & Alpinhotel Post jetzt und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit der Falstaff Community! → zum Voting
Nach oben blättern