New in

Summer 2021 issue

The most beautiful hotels, the best beaches, island hopping in Greece and city popping in Europe's most exciting cities - Falstaff TRAVEL magazine presents the best tips for the long-awaited travel comeback in 2021!

This is how it's done

So rate like a pro!

The Falstaff evaluation scheme is divided into 6 categories, with a maximum score of 100. Each category has its own criteria:

 

Your impression in detail:

AMBIENTE (weighting 10 points)
When assessing the ambience, atmosphere, furnishings and interior design of a hotel as well as the outdoor area, the focus is on the subjective perception of the guest. In contrast, aspects such as furniture, decoration, floral arrangements and texture can be assessed objectively.

ROOMS & SUITES (weighting 20 points)
Here, in addition to the living / sleeping area, the sanitary areas and a possible balcony must be considered. Aspects such as room layout, decoration, cleanliness and equipment with utensils of daily use should also be included in the evaluation.

WELLNESS (weighting 15 points)
In addition to the facilities offered, such as saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor pools, spa treatments, fitness, etc., the condition should also be considered in this evaluation category.

SERVICE (weighting 15 points)
Is the service generally friendly and unobtrusive? Is there enough staff, or do the service employees seem overworked? Is the staff competent and trained? Do the individual services happen automatically, or do they have to be requested first? How do staff respond to special requests? How do they react to complaints?

CULINARY (weighting 20 points)
The evaluation results from the following areas:

  • Are there relevant ratings for the culinary arts? (Falstaff forks, Gault Millau hoods, Michelin stars, etc.)
  • Number of restaurants / bars in the house
    What culinary options are offered to you in the house.
  • Drinks and food offer
    How extensive is the selection of food and drinks. Does the hotel serve ala card, or is there a (breakfast) buffet. Does the hotel offer an extensive selection of drinks, or even its own wine cellar?
  • Quality
    Visual impression, freshness, quality and regionality of the products count here: Is the offer a coherent composition of delicacies, or are there simply different dishes on the menu? Are selected specialities from the region served, or is there no awareness of special quality products? Generally speaking, freshly prepared dishes should be rated higher than dishes that look like they were prepared some time ago or come from a bulk pack.

LOCATION & SURROUNDINGS (weighting 20 points)
Here, too, the subjective feeling of the guest is in the foreground. The personal demand and to what extent the location of the hotel can fulfill this is to be evaluated. In addition, it should be considered what the immediate surroundings of the hotel have to offer and how coherently the hotel concept fits in here.

Scroll to Top

Jetzt Neu

Ausgabe Sommer 2021

Die schönsten Hotels, die besten Beaches, Island Hopping auf Griechenland und City Popping in Europas spannendsten Städten – das Falstaff TRAVEL Magazin präsentiert die besten Tipps für das langersehnte Reise-Comeback in 2021!

So wird's gemacht

So bewerten Sie wie ein Profi!

Das Falstaff-Bewertungsschema gliedert sich in 6 Kategorien, die maximal zu erreichende Punktzahl ist 100. Für jeden Bereich gelten eigene Kriterien:

 

Ihr Eindruck im Detail:

AMBIENTE (Gewichtung 10 Punkte)
Bei der Beurteilung des Ambientes, der Atmosphäre, der Einrichtung und der Innenarchitektur eines Hotels sowie des Außenbereichs steht das subjektive Empfinden des Gastes im Vordergrund. Im Gegensatz dazu lassen sich Aspekte wie Mobiliar, Dekoration, Blumenschmuck und Beschaffenheit objektiv beurteilen.

ZIMMER & SUITEN (Gewichtung 20 Punkte)
Hier ist neben dem Wohn- / Schlafraum auch die Sanitärbereiche und ein möglicher Balkon zu beachten. Auch Aspekte wie Raumaufteilung, Dekoration, Sauberkeit und Ausstattung mit Utensilien des täglichen Bedarfs in die Bewertung einzubeziehen.

WELLNESS (Gewichtung 15 Punkte)
Neben die angebotene Ausstattung wie Saunen, Dampfbäder, Innen- und Außenpool, Spa Behandlungen, Fitness etc. sollte auch der Zustand in dieser Bewertungskategorie Beachtung finden.

SERVICE (Gewichtung 15 Punkte)
Agiert der Service generell freundlich und unaufdringlich? Ist genug Personal vorhanden, oder wirken die Servicemitarbeiter überfordert? Ist das Personal kompetent und geschult? Passieren die einzelnen Serviceleistungen automatisch, oder müssen sie erst eingefordert werden? Wie reagieren die Mitarbeiter auf spezielle Wünsche? Wie reagiert man auf Beschwerden?

KULINARIK (Gewichtung 20 Punkte)
Die Bewertung ergibt sich aus folgenden Bereichen:

  • Gibt es einschlägige Bewertungen für die Kulinarik? (Falstaff Gabeln, Gault Millau Hauben, Michelin Sterne, etc.)
  • Anzahl an Restaurants / Bars im Haus
    Welche Möglichkeiten der Kulinarik werden Ihnen im Haus angeboten.
  • Getränke- und Speisenangebot
    Wie umfangreich ist die Auswahl der Speisen und Getränke. Wird im Hotel Ala Card serviert, oder gibt es ein (Frühstücks)Buffet. Bietet das Hotel eine umfangreiche Getränkeauswahl, oder sogar einen eigenen Weinkeller?
  • Qualität
    Hier zählen optischer Eindruck, Frische, Qualität und Regionalität der Produkte: Ist das Angebot eine stimmige Komposition von Delikatessen, oder finden sich einfach nur verschiedene Speisen in der Karte? Werden ausgesuchte Spezialitäten aus der Region serviert, oder ist kein Bewusstsein für besondere Qualitätsprodukte vorhanden? Generell gilt: Frisch zubereitete Gerichte sind höher zu bewerten als Speisen, denen man ansieht, dass sie schon vor einiger Zeit vorbereitet wurden oder aus der Großpackung kommen.

LAGE & UMGEBUNG (Gewichtung 20 Punkte)
Auch hier steht das subjektive Empfinden des Gastes im Vordergrund. Zu bewerten ist der persönliche Anspruch und in wie weit die Lage des Hotels diesen erfüllen kann. Zudem soll beachtet werden was die nähere Umgebung des Hotels zu bieten hat und wie stimmig das Hotelkonzept sich hier eingliedert.

Nach oben blättern