GettyImages-977164398
© Unsplash
AdventuresDestinationsExperiences

No Limits: Travel with an adrenaline kick

Whether in a hot air balloon, with sharks in the sea or on a swing above the jungle: adrenaline kicks - which, by the way, can be booked from the comfort of your sofa - make every trip an unforgettable experience. Those who overcome their inner sloth will be rewarded with boundless adventures.

16 June 2022


Most of us spend far too much time at our desks. Home office has not made us fitter. Why should we go on vacation and just lazily lie on a beach again? After all, we've been secretly dreaming of adventures like the ones we've seen in movies or read about in books since childhood. Social media inspire us with ideas for unusual destinations. There are photos that take your breath away - out of enthusiasm, but also because you ask yourself: would I dare to do that?

The good news: many adrenaline kicks can be realized more easily than you think. There are numerous providers worldwide who specialize in making adventures possible safely and with a lot of experience. Most of them are people who have a passion and want to share it with others. They clarify in advance what is possible and what is not; tap us for weaknesses and strengths in order to put together the right adrenaline package.

Stormy seas: surfing in Tasmania can be quite a challenge - for daredevil surf pros, it's paradise. © GettyImages

But why should you put yourself through this stress at all? If you leave your comfort zone, you will be rewarded with feelings of happiness. It's a matter of overcoming your inner lazy bones, for example, getting fit for surfing in Australia but also to mentally deal with what it might be like to dive with sharks or jump down a waterfall. Everyday life also benefits: if you plan to climb an exotic volcano at night, you'll feel more inclined to go on a hike. And bragging rights don't hurt either, of course. You're guaranteed to bring back breathtaking photos from these vacations - then others have to ask themselves whether they're brave enough. But, beware: vacations with a kick can be addictive!

8 travel ideas for an adrenaline rush:

Surfing in Tasmania

Let's go wave riding: In Tasmania, pro surfers find their wave. © Pexels

Waves as gigantic as skyscrapers are the ultimate thrill for pros: beginners marvel at the wave monsters that tower up on Tasmania's surf beaches. Shipstern Bluff is legendary; the bravest and best surfers in the world meet here. It is not without reason that this place is also called Devil's Point. The monster waves are as high as a multi-story house, each wave formation is different and cannot be calculated. Sounds like the ultimate adrenaline kick? It is, but deadly for amateur surfers. Better to look for an easier destination. In Australia, you'll find surfing opportunities for every level. 

Suitable for:

Shipstern Bluff is a no-go for laymen! But there are many corners in Tasmania, which are suitable for beginners as well as for advanced surfers.

Absolutely note:

Never just surf it, always first ask locals if the area is safe for your surfing skills.

Highlight:

In Down Under, surfing is not just a sport, but a way of life. You have to feel it - not only in the water.

Coastrider Surf Academy
Clifton Beach Road 461, 7020 Clifton Beach, Tasmania, Australia
Tel: +61 (0)419 324 921
Web: coastrider.com.au
Price: For a single lesson in surfing: € 50,-.

 

Submarine diving in Solomon Islands

The reefs around the Solomon Islands are habitat to numerous fish species - and perfect for diving. © Cookson Adventures

In this chic Submersible James Bond sends his regards. The Solomon Islands are located in the South Pacific and consist of 922 islands. Those who get to dive here will never forget it for the rest of their lives. Pristine reefs, over 500 species of coral, huge schools of fish and even hammerhead sharks can be found in this underwater paradise. But why take a diving course when there are dive boats? The futuristic watercraft look like something out of a James Bond movie, and many reach depths where even experienced divers would have trouble. How exciting to go to the bottom of the sea in a submarine! An expert on board explains what there is to see. 

Suitable for:

People who love the sea and are not afraid to be underwater - the boats seem smaller than they feel.

Absolutely note:

When it goes down very deep, it can also become dark, with only the light of the boat shining. You should be mentally prepared for this.

Highlight:

Are you in space or under water? A fascinating feeling of weightlessness sets in, you float like an astronaut on a research expedition.

Cookson Adventures
Clearwater Terrace 2, W 11 4XL London, England
Tel: +44 (0) 2077 360 452
Web: cooksonadventures.com
Price: Upon request

 

Ballooning in Cappadocia 

Everyone knows the pictures, hardly anyone has experienced it: the balloon rides in Cappadocia are a once-in-a-lifetime experience. © GettyImages

At dawn the balloon takes off, gliding over an unreal volcanic landscape. Cappadocia in central Turkey is a place straight out of a fairy tale. Millions of years ago, ash was deposited by volcanic eruptions, which now reveal layers that have different colours. The full splendour of this surreal landscape is best experienced from the air: there is nothing more peaceful than a balloon ride, it is as quiet as a mouse, except for the hot air sent into the envelope. The basket is stable - even those who are a little afraid of heights feel safe. A feeling of calm sets in because you glide along so organically with the wind.

Suitable for:

Surprisingly, the fear of heights is kept within limits in the balloon basket, it stands still in the air. Nevertheless: You should not have extreme fear of heights.

Absolutely note:

The balloons take off around four in the morning in summer and around six in winter. It can still be cool then, but in the balloon basket itself, you don't feel the wind. So don't dress too warm!

Highlight:

The colours at sunrise are incomparable, and the other balloons in the air also look like a surreal production.

Turkiye Balloons 
Asya Dükkanlari 4, Avanos, Nevsehir, Cappadocia, Turkey
Tel: +90 384 271 3222
Web: turkiyeballoons.com
Price: For a private flight (8 persons, 1 hour): approx. € 225,-.

 

Surfing in the Sahara

Sandboarding is the new trend sport - a must-try for adventurers! © GettyImages

In search of the perfect wave, which also exists in the desert. If you've ever skied down a dune, you know you can pick up speed quickly and glide along as if weightless. Sandboarding and sandskiing are a crazy adventure - it feels like you're on the slopes in winter, but instead you're riding a dune. The closest thing you can compare it to is riding in deep snow. The only drawback: there's no lift; climbing up a sand mountain with equipment is quite sweaty. But that's exactly part of the adrenaline rush: first an arduous climb, then a feather-light descent in a bikini! 

Suitable for:

All skill levels - beginners, but also experienced skiers and snowboarders have fun on the sandy slope.

Absolutely note:

Don't try it in the heat of midday, you'll quickly run out of breath in the desert when the sun beats down mercilessly!

Highlight:

The ascent is arduous, but going down you feel like you're flying. And falling down is also less bad than in winter.

Mouhou Tours
Merzouga, Morocco
Tel: +212 667 850 421
Web: mouhoutours.com
Price: For the guided sandboarding tour: approx. € 20,-.

 

Waterfall - Jumping in Costa Rica

Don't go chasing waterfalls? Not at all: In Costa Rica, jump into the cool water. © GettyImages

Close your eyes and just jump: equipped with a helmet and rope, you first climb up the slippery rocks. This is already exciting and sweaty enough. Fortunately, everything is discussed before the ascent to the waterfall (even more impressive from above!), because you can't even hear yourself with these water masses and the spraying droplets. The final jump requires some overcoming - ten meters feel higher than they actually are. Pure adrenaline ...

Suitable for:

People without fear of heights, who are sure-footed and also curious to experience climbing.

Absolutely note:

Only jump in where the guide allows it, because there are also shallow and dangerous places.

Highlight:

The free fall. It's only a few seconds, but it feels great.

Gravity Falls Costa Rica
Central Park La Fortuna, San Carlos, Costa Rica
Tel: +1 (855) 818-0020
Web: gravityfallscostarica.com
Price: For a waterfall adventure (six hours) under professional guidance: approx. € 185,-.

 

Diving with sharks in the Bahamas

See the peaceful sea creatures up close in the Bahamas. © Cookson Adventures

See the kings of the seas up close and marvel at how calm everything is down here. Sharks are fascinating creatures - how elegantly they glide through the water! Many providers put their customers in a cage and let them watch the kings of the seas from there. The sharks are then lured with food. This looks spectacular and dangerous but feels wrong. Nothing is more beautiful than moving naturally among the animals, swimming with them, not seeing them as a danger, but experiencing them in all their beauty. After all, that's what it's all about: seeking an adrenaline rush and finding total tranquillity... 

Suitable for:

People who already have diving experience and are not afraid of big fish.

Absolutely note:

Stay calm, no frantic movements. Gently contact the animals and do not startle them with excitement.

Highlight:

Looking a shark in the eye; swimming with the wild animals and seeing how curious and smart they are after all.

Cookson Adventures
Clearwater Terrace 2, W 11 4XL London, England
Tel: +44 (0) 2077 360 452
Web: cooksonadventures.com
Price: Upon request

 

Night hiking on a volcano in Indonesia

Climbing a volcano at night? Sure: In Indonesia, giants are waiting to be climbed. © GettyImages

Close to the origin of the world in impressive crater landscapes: Indonesia has a high density of volcanoes that are suitable for trekking tours. Extremely impressive, for example, is Ijen on Java, which is famous for its blue lava; sulfur is still mined here. Mostly it is narrow paths that lead steeply upwards, the view into the crater makes you dizzy. There is something archaic about volcanoes - the way they spew magma from the bowels of the earth is awe-inspiring. The smell of sulfur in your nose, the starry sky above you, and then a courageous look into the crater: it doesn't get much more adventurous than that. 

Suitable for:

People with trekking experience and the appropriate hiking equipment.

Absolutely note:

Take enough water with you - the climbs are usually pretty tough.

Highlight:

When the sun rises red and the volcano spits fire, you feel as if you are at the beginning of time, when the earth was created.

Semeru Tours
Email: semerutours@yahoo.com 
Web: bromosemerutrekking.com
Price: For the Mount Bromo Midnight Trekking Tour: approx. € 140,-.

 

Swings in Bali

The jungle swing in Bali gives you goosebumps. © GettyImages

An ideal Instagram photo is guaranteed on the jungle swing. Influencers love this motif: on a swing, you float above the jungle. "Bali Swing" is the name of the most famous swing in the world. But don't worry, there are 13 swings at different heights (10 to 78 meters). Some look like birds' nests, one like a sailing ship lost in the air. The free swing is spectacular - the safety ropes are hidden so they don't interfere with the photo. You quickly forget the altitude because you're busy trying to get a cool picture. Only afterwards do you think to yourself: crazy, I did that! 

Suitable for:

People without fear of heights - especially the highest swings cost quite a bit to overcome.

Absolutely note:

It's less about the swing experience and more about the perfect photo. The queue is long; registration is sometimes necessary and always recommended.

Highlight:

The finished photo looks pretty good. Definitely a new Instagram profile picture to be proud of!

Bali Swing Tour
Jl. Tukad Sari Kuning 24b, Panjer, Denpasar Selatan, 80115 Bali, Indonesia
Tel: +6281 999 531 222
Web: baliswingtour.com
Price: For a four-hour Bali Swing Tour: approx. € 30,-.

This article appeared in the Falstaff TRAVEL issue Spring 2022.

Scroll to Top

GettyImages-977164398
© Unsplash
AdventuresDestinationsExperiences

No Limits: Reisen mit Adrenalinkick

Ob im Heißluftballon, mit Haien im Meer oder auf einer Schaukel über dem Dschungel: Adrenalinkicks – die sich übrigens bequem vom Sofa aus buchen lassen – machen aus jeder Reise ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Wer das innere Faultier überwindet, wird mit grenzenlosen Abenteuern belohnt.

16. Juni 2022


Die meisten von uns verbringen viel zu viel Zeit am Schreibtisch. Homeoffice hat uns nicht fitter gemacht. Warum sollte man sich im Urlaub auch wieder nur faul an einen Strand legen? Wir träumen doch insgeheim schon seit der Kindheit von Abenteuern, wie wir sie in Filmen gesehen oder in Büchern erzählt bekommen haben. Die sozialen Medien beflügeln uns mit Inspiration für ausgefallene Destinationen: Es gibt Fotos, die einem den Atem stocken lassen – aus Begeisterung, aber auch, weil man sich fragt: Würde ich mich das auch trauen?

Die gute Nachricht: Viele Adrenalinkicks lassen sich leichter verwirklichen, als man denkt. Es gibt weltweit zahlreiche Anbieter, die sich darauf spezialisiert haben, Abenteuer sicher und mit viel Erfahrung möglich zu machen. Meist sind es Menschen, die eine Leidenschaft haben und diese mit anderen teilen wollen. Sie klären schon im Vorfeld ab, was geht und was nicht; klopfen uns auf Schwächen und Stärken ab, um das richtige Adrenalinpaket zu schnüren.

Stürmische See: Wellenreiten in Tasmanien kann eine ziemliche Herausforderung sein – für waghalsige Surfprofis ist es das Paradies. © Getty Images

Doch warum sollte man sich diesen Stress überhaupt antun? Wer seine Komfortzone verlässt, wird mit Glücksgefühlen belohnt. Es gilt, den inneren Faulpelz zu überwinden, sich etwa fitnessmäßig fürs Surfen in Australien vorzubereiten, aber auch mental damit auseinanderzusetzen, wie es sein kann, mit Haien zu tauchen oder einen Wasserfall hinunterzuspringen. Auch der Alltag profitiert davon: Wer die nächtliche Besteigung eines exotischen Vulkans plant, wird mehr Lust verspüren, auch mal so eine Wandertour zu unternehmen. Und ein bisschen angeben schadet natürlich ebenfalls nicht. Atemberaubende Fotos bringt man aus diesen Urlauben garantiert mit – dann müssen sich andere fragen, ob sie dafür mutig genug sind. Aber, Achtung: Urlaub mit Kick kann süchtig machen!

8 Reiseideen für den Adrenalinkick:

Surfen in Tasmanien

Lass uns wellenreiten gehen: In Tasmanien finden Pro-Surfer die ihre Welle. © Pexels

Wellen so gigantisch wie Hochhäuser sind für Profis der ultimative Kick: Anfänger staunen über die Wellenungetüme, die sich an Tasmaniens Surfstränden auftürmen. Shipstern Bluff ist eine Legende; die mutigsten und besten Surfer der Welt treffen sich hier. Nicht ohne Grund wird dieser Ort auch Devil’s Point genannt: Die Monsterwellen sind hoch wie ein mehrstöckiges Haus, jede Wellenformation ist anders und lässt sich nicht berechnen. Klingt nach dem ultimativen Adrenalinkick? Ist es auch, aber für Hobbysurfer tödlich. Besser, man sucht sich ein leichteres Ziel. In Australien finden sich Surfgelegenheiten für jedes Level. 

Geeignet für:

Shipstern Bluff ist für Laien ein No-Go! Dafür gibt es in Tasmanien viele Ecken, die für Anfänger ebenso geeignet sind wie für Fortgeschrittene.

Unbedingt beachten:

Niemals einfach nur drauflossurfen, immer zuerst Einheimische fragen, ob das Gebiet für die jeweiligen Surfkenntnisse auch sicher ist.

Highlight:

Surfen ist in Down Under nicht einfach nur ein Sport, sondern ein Way of Life. Den muss man spüren – nicht nur auf dem Wasser.

Coastrider Surf Academy
Clifton Beach Road 461, 7020 Clifton Beach, Tasmanien, Australien
Tel.: +61 (0)419 324 921
Web: coastrider.com.au
Preis: Für eine Einzellektion im Surfen: € 50,–

 

Tauchen im U-Boot auf den Solomon Islands

Die Riffe um die Salomonen sind Lebensraum zahlreicher Fischarten – und perfekt für Tauchgänge. © Cookson Adventures

In diesem schicken Submersible lässt James Bond grüßen … : Die Salomonen liegen im Südpazifik und bestehen aus 922 Inseln. Wer hier tauchen darf, vergisst es sein Leben lang nicht: Unberührte Riffe, über 500 Arten von Korallen, riesige Fischschwärme und sogar Hammerhaie finden sich in diesem Unterwasserparadies. Doch warum einen Tauchkurs machen, wenn es Tauchboote gibt? Die futuristischen Wasserfahrzeuge sehen aus wie aus einem James-Bond-Film, viele kommen in eine Tiefe, in der selbst geübte Taucher Probleme hätten. Wie aufregend, wenn es in einem U-Boot zum Meeresgrund geht! Ein Experte an Bord erklärt, was es zu sehen gibt. 

Geeignet für:

Menschen, die das Meer lieben und keine Angst haben, unter Wasser zu sein – die Boote wirken kleiner, als sie sich dann anfühlen.

Unbedingt beachten:

Wenn es ganz tief hinuntergeht, kann es auch dunkel werden, nur das Licht des Bootes leuchtet. Darauf sollte man sich mental einstellen.

Highlight:

Ist man im Weltall oder unter Wasser? Ein faszinierendes Gefühl der Schwerelosigkeit stellt sich ein, man schwebt wie ein Astronaut auf einer Forschungsexpedition.

Cookson Adventures
Clearwater Terrace 2, W 11 4XL London, England
Tel.: +44 (0) 2077 360 452
Web: cooksonadventures.com
Preis: Auf Anfrage

 

Ballonfahren in Kappadokien 

Jeder kennt die Bilder, kaum jemand hat es schon erlebt: Die Ballonfahrten in Kappadokien sind ein Once-in-a-Lifetime-Erlebnis. © Getty Images

Im Morgengrauen startet der Ballon, der über eine unwirkliche Vulkanaschelandschaft gleiten wird: Kappadokien in der Zentraltürkei ist ein Ort wie aus einem Märchen: Vor Millionen von Jahren lagerte sich durch Vulkanausbrüche Asche ab, die Schichten haben unterschiedliche Farben. Die ganze Pracht dieser unwirklichen Landschaft erlebt man am besten aus der Luft: Es gibt nichts Friedlicheres als eine Ballonfahrt, es ist mucksmäuschenstill, bis auf die heiße Luft, die in die Hülle geschickt wird. Der Korb ist stabil – selbst wer ein wenig Höhenangst hat, fühlt sich geborgen. Es stellt sich ein Gefühl der Ruhe ein, weil man so organisch mit dem Wind dahingleitet.

Geeignet für:

Erstaunlicherweise hält sich die Höhenangst im Ballonkorb in Grenzen, er steht ruhig in der Luft. Trotzdem: Extreme Angst vor Höhe sollte man nicht haben.

Unbedingt beachten:

Die Ballons starten im Sommer gegen vier Uhr morgens, im Winter gegen sechs. Da kann es noch kühl sein, aber im Ballonkorb selbst spürt man den Wind nicht. Also bloß nicht zu warm anziehen!

Highlight:

Die Farben beim Sonnenaufgang sind unvergleichlich, und auch die anderen Ballons in der Luft wirken wie eine surreale Inszenierung.

Turkiye Balloons 
Asya Dükkanlari 4, Avanos, Nevsehir, Kappadokien, Türkei
Tel.: +90 384 271 3222
Web: turkiyeballoons.com
Preis: Für einen Privatflug (8 Personen, 1 Stunde): ca. € 225,–

 

Surfen in der Sahara

Sandboarding ist die neue Trendsportart – ein Must-try für Abenteurer! © Getty Images

Auf der Suche nach der perfekten Welle, die es auch in der Wüste gibt: Wer schon einmal eine Düne hinuntergelaufen ist, weiß, dass man schnell Tempo aufnehmen kann und wie schwerelos dahingleitet. Sandboarding und Sandskiing sind ein aberwitziges Abenteuer – es fühlt sich an, als wäre man im Winter auf der Piste, aber stattdessen reitet man eine Düne. Am ehesten lässt es sich mit Fahren im Tiefschnee vergleichen. Der einzige Nachteil: Lift gibt es keinen; einen Sandberg mit Ausrüstung hinaufzuklettern ist ganz schön schweißtreibend. Aber genau das gehört zum Adrenalinkick dazu: erst ein mühsamer Aufstieg, dann eine federleichte Abfahrt im Bikini! 

Geeignet für:

Alle Könnerstufen – Anfänger, aber auch geübte Ski- und Snowboarder haben Spaß auf der Sandpiste.

Unbedingt beachten:

Nicht in der Mittagshitze probieren, in der Wüste geht einem schnell die Puste aus, wenn die Sonne gnadenlos runterknallt!

Highlight:

Der Aufstieg ist beschwerlich, aber beim Runterfahren hat man das Gefühl, als ob man fliegen würde. Und Hinfallen ist auch weniger schlimm als im Winter.

Mouhou Tours
Merzouga, Marokko
Tel.: +212 667 850 421
Web: mouhoutours.com
Preis: Für die geführte Sandboarding-Tour: ca. € 20,–

 

Wasserfall - Jumping in Costa Rica

Don't go chasing waterfalls? Von wegen: In Costa Rica springt man ins kühle Nass. © Getty Images

Augen zu und einfach Springen: Ausgerüstet mit Helm und Seil klettert man zuerst die rutschigen Felsen hoch. Das ist schon aufregend und schweißtreibend genug. Zum Glück wurde vor dem Aufstieg zum Wasserfall (von oben noch imposanter!) alles besprochen, weil man sein eigenes Wort bei diesen Wassermassen und der sprühenden Gischt nicht versteht. Der finale Sprung ist eine ziemliche Überwindung – zehn Meter fühlen sich höher an, als sie tatsächlich sind. Adrenalin pur …

Geeignet für:

Menschen ohne Höhenangst, die trittsicher sind – und auch neugierig, Klettererfahrung zu machen.

Unbedingt beachten:

Nur dort reinspringen, wo der Guide es erlaubt, es gibt nämlich auch flache und gefährliche Stellen.

Highlight:

Der freie Fall. Es sind nur ein paar Sekunden, aber sie fühlen sich großartig an.

Gravity Falls Costa Rica
Central Park La Fortuna, San Carlos, Costa Rica
Tel.: +1 (855) 818-0020
Web: gravityfallscostarica.com
Preis: Für ein Wasserfall-Abenteuer (sechs Stunden) unter Profi-Anleitung: ca. € 185,–

 

Mit Haien tauchen auf den Bahamas

Die friedlichen Meeresbewohner aus nächster Nähe sehen, kann man auf den Bahamas. © Cookson Adventures

Die Könige der Meere aus nächster Nähe sehen und staunen, wie ruhig hier unten alles ist: Haie sind faszinierende Wesen – wie elegant sie doch durchs Wasser gleiten! Viele Anbieter setzen ihre Kunden in einen Käfig und lassen sie von dort aus die Könige der Meere beobachten. Die Haie werden dann mit Futter angelockt. Das sieht spektakulär und gefährlich aus, fühlt sich aber falsch an. Nichts ist schöner, als sich natürlich unter den Tieren zu bewegen, mit ihnen zu schwimmen, sie nicht als Gefahr zu betrachten, sondern sie in ihrer ganzen Schönheit zu erfahren. Genau darum geht es doch: einen Adrenalinkick zu suchen und die totale Ruhe zu finden … 

Geeignet für:

Menschen, die bereits Taucherfahrung und keine Angst vor großen Fischen haben.

Unbedingt beachten:

Ruhig bleiben, keine hektischen Bewegungen. Mit den Tieren sanft in Kontakt treten und nicht vor Aufregung alle aufschrecken.

Highlight:

Einem Hai in die Augen zu schauen; mit den wilden Tieren zu schwimmen und zu sehen, wie neugierig und klug sie doch sind.

Cookson Adventures
Clearwater Terrace 2, W 11 4XL London, England
Tel.: +44 (0) 2077 360 452
Web: cooksonadventures.com
Preis: Auf Anfrage

 

Nachtwandern auf einem Vulkan in Indonesien

Nachts auf einen Vulkan? Klar: In Indonesien warten die Riesen darauf, erklommen zu werden. © Getty Images

Nah am Ursprung der Welt in beeindruckenden Kraterlandschaften: Indonesien hat eine hohe Dichte an Vulkanen, die sich für Trekkingtouren eignen. Extrem beeindruckend ist etwa der Ijen auf Java, der für seine blaue Lava berühmt ist; hier wird nach wie vor Schwefel abgebaut. Meist sind es schmale Pfade, die steil nach oben führen, der Blick in den Krater lässt einen schwindeln. Vulkane haben etwas Archaisches – wie sie Magma aus dem Erdinneren schleudern, ist respekteinflößend. Der Schwefelgeruch in der Nase, der Sternenhimmel über einem und dann ein beherzter Blick in den Krater: Abenteuerlicher geht es kaum. 

Geeignet für:

Menschen mit Trekkingerfahrung und der entsprechenden Wanderausrüstung.

Unbedingt beachten:

Genügend Wasser mitnehmen – die Aufstiege haben es meist ziemlich in sich.

Highlight:

Wenn die Sonne rot aufgeht und der Vulkan Feuer spuckt, fühlt man sich wie am Beginn der Zeitrechnung, als die Erde entstanden ist.

Semeru Tours
E-Mail: semerutours@yahoo.com 
Web: bromosemerutrekking.com
Preis: Für die Mount-Bromo-Midnight-Trekking-Tour: ca. € 140,–

 

Schaukeln in Bali

Die Dschungelschaukel in Bali sorgt für Gänsehaut. © Getty Images

Ein ideales Instagram-Foto ist auf der Dschungelschaukel garantiert: Influencer lieben dieses Motiv: Auf einer Schaukel schwebt man über dem Dschungel. „Bali Swing“ nennt sich die berühmteste Schaukel der Welt. Aber keine Sorge, es gibt 13 Swings in unterschiedlichen Höhen (10 bis 78 Meter). Manche sehen wie Vogelnester aus, eine wie ein Segelschiff, das sich in die Lüfte verirrt hat. Spektakulär ist der Freischwinger – die Sicherungsseile sind versteckt, damit sie am Foto nicht stören. Die Höhe vergisst man schnell, weil man damit beschäftigt ist, ein cooles Bild hinzubekommen. Erst danach denkt man sich: Crazy, das habe ich gemacht! 

Geeignet für:

Menschen ohne Höhenangst – vor allem die höchsten Schaukeln kosten einiges an Überwindung.

Unbedingt beachten:

Es geht weniger um die Schaukelerfahrung als um das perfekte Foto. Die Warteschlange ist lang; eine Anmeldung ist manchmal nötig und immer empfehlenswert.

Highlight:

Das fertige Foto am Handy macht ordentlich was her. Definitiv ein neues Instagram-Profilbild, das sich sehen lassen kann!

Bali Swing Tour
Jl. Tukad Sari Kuning 24b, Panjer, Denpasar Selatan, 80115 Bali, Indonesien
Tel.: +6281 999 531 222
Web: baliswingtour.com
Preis: Für eine vierstündige Bali-Swing-Tour: ca. € 30,–

Dieser Artikel erschien in der Falstaff TRAVEL Ausgabe Frühling 2022.

Lesenswert

Asien öffnet seine Häfen und Silversea sticht in See

Asien öffnet seine Häfen und Silversea sticht in See

Nachdem sich Asien endlich wieder für internationale Reisende und Kreuzfahrtschiffe geöffnet hat, bringt Silversea ihren Passagieren die authentische Schönheit des faszinierendsten Kontinents der Welt endlich wieder näher. Denn wie könnte man die Wunder Asiens besser erleben, als auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff von Silversea?

Sind das die drei besten Destinationen für Gourmets?

Sind das die drei besten Destinationen für Gourmets?

Vom mediterranen Piemont übers saftig grüne Südafrika bis ins Napa Valley im sonnigen Kalifornien – das sind unsere besten Reisetipps für Gourmets.

War das die spektakulärste Schiffstaufe des Jahres?

War das die spektakulärste Schiffstaufe des Jahres?

Champagner auf Eis: In der Antarktis taufte Silversea Cruises nun das luxuriöseste Expeditionsschiff der Welt. Die Schiffstaufe der Silver Endeavor mit Patin Felicity Aston ist die erste im Lemaire-Kanal.

Meist gelesen

Das beste Geschenk für Reiseliebhaber

Das beste Geschenk für Reiseliebhaber

Bei unserem Luxury Travel Sale, der am 24.11.2022 startet, spart man bis zu 70% auf die exklusivsten Hotelgutscheine.

Wo wurde “Falling for Christmas” gefilmt?

Wo wurde “Falling for Christmas” gefilmt?

Hollywood-Star Lindsay Lohan feiert ihr Comeback mit Falling for Christmas. Für Herzklopfen sorgen dabei auch die tollen Drehorte des Netflix-Hits, die Lust auf Winterurlaub machen.

So sieht die Zukunft der nachhaltigen Hotellerie aus

So sieht die Zukunft der nachhaltigen Hotellerie aus

Eine Dynastie, wie sie im Buche steht: In dritter Generation führt Evan Kwee das Erbe seiner Familie fort und setzt mit innovativen Hotelprojekten wie dem „Patina Maldives“ neue Standards für Nachhaltigkeit und naturnahen Luxus.

Nach oben blättern